If you weren’t real I would make you up

But right now
Everything is turning blue,
And right now
The sun is trying to kill the moon,
And right now
I wish I could follow you
To the shores
Of freedom,
Where no one lives

“But in the end, no matter how alone you feel, or how painful it may be, with the help of those around you, you will get through this too.”

I’d like to make wild proclamations about how my life has changed and how I have found peace and light and everthing in between, except that no such thing has occured.

But something else did..and I’m waiting for an opportune time to pen it.
I do feel brand new. Odd.

We’re made out of blood and rust
Looking for someone to trust
Without
A fight
I think that you came too soon
You’re the honey and the moon
That lights
Up my night

~ by iconoplastic on February 11, 2008.

One Response to “If you weren’t real I would make you up”

  1. “Across the Universe”..searching for the mad moon(child)
    😛

    See you on the other side mia cara!

Leave a Reply

 
