Hope

As its been duly noted that during times like these Hope manifests itself either as a large tub of Haagen Das or a Sally Fields flick or a Lee Ann Womack song. 

 Particularly when the latter writes exactly what I’d have wanted to.

May you never take one single breath for granted
God forbid love ever leave you empty handed
 

 I hope it dissolves all the Pain You’ve been through lately. I wish You learn to not hurt others or yourself. I know You will find your way through. You always do. You will cross over.

Attraversiamo

………..

I hope you never fear those mountains in the distance
Never settle for the path of least resistance
Living might mean taking chances
But they’re worth taking
Lovin’ might be a mistake
But it’s worth making

Don’t let some hell bent heart
Leave you bitter

When you come close to selling out
Reconsider
Give the heavens above
More than just a passing glance 
 

I hope you forgive yourself before you forgive Him. I hope You learn to stand up straight again and don’t ever have to spend 10 collective hours sleeping on a wet bathroom floor with a sharp blade for company.  I hope you respect your own life enough to never contemplate ending it in such a haste as you tried. I hope You never give away so much of Yourself to anyone that You stop being You. I hope You dont make Him the sum of his mistakes. I hope You still see some of the beauty of who He is or can be. I hope You never compromise on your feelings even if that means sinking with the ship.

 I hope You still wish the best for Him. I hope you still wish the best for Yourself.

I hope you don’t stop believing in Love. Or in Yourself.

Dear Heart …You will be Ok. Like You always have been.

– Your Owner.

~ by iconoplastic on August 13, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
