I am sad for no apparent reason. Thats how sadness descends, without intimation or an agenda. Its the feeling of something slipping away. Something you really wished would stay and smile for a while. But it doesn’t and it won’t. My day is uniquely colored in the shades of a past long gone. Yet this one thing, I wished would work itself out, would straighten out its own mess. This one thing that gives me melancholic pangs on clumsy Saturday evenings.

I sometimes do wish I was like Them. That I could drown my own soliloquy in the tepid sounds of a space-crunched club. But, I can’t. I can’t ever.

So am listening to this –

Black is the color – Cara Dillon(I like this version better)

New Slang – The Shins

Interstate Love Song – Stone Temple Pliots

Bohemian Ballet – Deep Forest

Resist – Rush

As usual, music is solace.

“Resist”  is what I am getting inked on my neck.

I can learn to resist
Anything but temptation
I can learn to co-exist
With anything but pain

I can learn to compromise
Anything but my desires
I can learn to get along
With all the things I cant explain

I can learn to resist
Anything but frustration
I can learn to persist
With anything but aiming low

I can learn to close my eyes
To anything but injustice
I can learn to get along
With all the things I dont know

You can surrender
Without a prayer
But never really pray
Pray without surrender

You can fight
Without ever winning
But never ever win
Without a fight

~ by iconoplastic on April 20, 2007.

3 Responses to “”

  1. mmm.. the mean reds?
    shucks.

  2. My Name is (not) Red.

  3. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
