On certain inalienable truths..

Inner Dj’s spinning – “Caring is Creepy”- The Shins

It’s a luscious mix of words and tricks
That let us bet when you know we should fold
On rocks I dreamt of where we’d stepped
And all the whole mess of roads we’re now on.

Still the tiniest of aches often climbs the edge of my heart and slowly punches its way in. Love is so degrogatory at times, the loss of You is somehow the beginning of Me. There is an unbashed antithesis to the dysfunctional relationship I was trying so hard to work at. I must have started to forget you slowly. I must have started to forget parts of me me along the way. You could never entirely shrug the cloak of callousness, could you? You are despicable, I know. I still Love. That, I don’t entirely understand. 

Will I want some sort of triumphant return to the black of the night where I can only see You and nothing else. The Boy made of darkness. No, I won’t. I am unbelievably quick to move on at times. This is not one of those times. I know what it means to me. You possibly can’t see it through my eyes. Fills me with some kind of fractured narcissism occasionally. I see You – beautiful, maybe coz my own soul’s got that unique ability to find pieces of hope strewn around in everyone else’s life.You don’t know, but I do care. Just that now I guard the tollgates of misery and can’t have you cause any more hurt. So, goodbyes are imperative. For you though, I don’t think it was more than a drowsy dream. For me, it was a lifetime in fraction of a second.

But, It’s gone now. Most of it. 

~ by iconoplastic on March 19, 2007.

One Response to “On certain inalienable truths..”

  1. […] Blog Posts On certain inalienable truths.. Inner DJ spinning – ?Caring is Creepy?- The ShinsIt?sa luscious mix of words and tricks That let us […]

Leave a Reply

 
