Rock Steady

Exactly an year ago..I wrote this..

I am reading.

I am breathing again.

I am finally connected enough to detach completely from work space.

I am regaining my strength  and my purging will be harsher than before.

Take Me Out..

To know that I have been here before.

And messages have been scribbled on papery thin paint; eyes have locked underneath rinded roofs. Awry refrains have been strummed underneath fog filled heavens as the broken columns of gingery rays greeted a coffee colored palate of a low-lying earth. Lost Hours that did not need to be accounted for. When did we unfasten ourselves ? When did we condescend to static time pieces?
How much did I change myself to become who I am?

And only I know of my libretto corsetted in the darkness it was born of or about the hubris that refused to leave me in slow measures even as judgment refused to relinquish the sinister corridors of my mind. I feel  akin to that long stretch of dawn right before morning starts stowing parts of its body into a derelict bedroom-the night hasn’t left yet, its sinewy shadow lurks behind untraced alleys in an opaque suburb.  I know that I could never gauge my strength fully. I know I change all that I encounter in my wake.  I still know that the way home will never be found. But I write about this wandering as a palliative addiction for the survivor. I can juxtapose ironies with some class thrown in for casual measure. I have cried days into moments awaiting a subterranean fall, a descent I know nothing of and yet anticipate conscientiously every second of the failing hour. Ascetic spending of time, divided longing between long and short minutes of recklessness and restlessness.An erroneous sutra ,convoluted,created after sufficient doses of narcissism and narcotics.Don’t you know creatures of habit must lead my instinct not by intellect?

So what have I founded here ?

A hedonistic reliquary.

I am choosing to be happy with what I accomplish here.

When you close tight your eyes in a noise filled room , I am the mind you are trying so hard to read.

Just thought I ‘d let you know.

  

~ by iconoplastic on December 12, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
