Do you like Jack or Jill?

Some men like Jack and some like Jill
I’m glad I like them both but still
I wonder if this freewheeling
Really is an enlightened thing,
Or is its greater scope a sign
Of deviance from some party line?
In the strict ranks of Gay and Straight
What is my status: Stray? Or Great?

And I ask myself this every day except I haven’t found a Philippe Honoré to fall back on!

Link

~ by iconoplastic on October 2, 2006.

One Response to “Do you like Jack or Jill?”

  1. I’m often Stray but rarely Great, alas.

Leave a Reply

 
