Arghthings

A persnickety person full of acne and antibiotics (responsible for the acne) should not be expected to wait in governmental queues for bill payments. It’s an imperative life lesson and VSNL learnt it the hard way.

In the Girl's Room

I saw them making out, Sheila whispers 
from the stall next to mine. We're standing, 
hidden from each other on opposite sides 
of the same cold wall. I imagine 
her brother's hand surprising itself 
inside some girl's sweater, small hairs jittery 
along the map of her neck. Her eyes were shut. 
I open mine wide, lean closer. 
She was making small noises, like a bird. 
I form my mouth into an 0, press my lips 
against the door. He was licking her ear. 
The bow of my breath lingers, 
then disappears, I hate the ordinary 
boredom of my life, my cotton underpants, 
the sharp question of each hipbone. Hey, 
she says, knocking on the wall. 
I play with the lock, spitting its silver tongue 
into the waiting mouth of the door. 
What's your secret?
-Wendy Mnookin
Why?
..Coz I work with 24 of them and also coz I just fucking felt like it!
~ by iconoplastic on May 5, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
